Governor Sanwoolu Install Obas for Odo-Egiri, Odomola and Agbowa Towns in Epe Division..

The Governor of Lagos State, His Excellency, Governor Babajide Sanwoolu has officially installed traditional rulers in the Epe Division area of Lagos State.

They include the trio of His Royal Majesty Oba Saheed Owolabi Momsonas the Abowa of Agbowa kingdom, His Royal Majesty Oba Musiliu Abiola Oliwo (Gbadewolu 1) as the Aladepekun of Odo-Egiri land, and His Royal Majesty Oba Adebowale Adeshina Sulaimon as the Omola of Odomola land.

The installation which excited sons and daughters of the three ancient communities was held at the Epe Local Government Chambers, Ita-Marun, Epe Lagos State, on Sunday, May 28th, 2023.

Kakalistiq Media reports that the three communities which have been drawn in a long battle of issues regarding the ascension of a king was finally laid to rest as the Governor, ably represented by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Local Governments and Community Affairs, Mrs. Kikelomo Bolarinwa, presented instruments of office to the deserving kings.

Aware of the critical roles of the traditional institutions in entrenching communal growth and development through qualitative leadership, the Governor felicitated the three monarchs on their successful ascension to the throne of their forefathers. “I pray that your reign ushers in peace, progress, and prosperity in your various communities,” she prayed.

The assemblage of top class Royal fathers who graced the colorful installation was ably led by the Vice-chairman Lagos State Council of Obas and Chief and the Oloja of Epe land, His Royal Majesty, Oba Kamorudeen Ishola Animashaun, (Arolugbade, Elepe II); the Alayandelu of Odo-Ayandelu, His Royal Majesty Oba Bldr. Ganiyu Asunmo Aderibigbe and the Olota of Otta-Ikosi, His Royal Majesty Oba Elias Omoloro.

Others include the Olowu of Owu-Ikosi, His Royal Majesty Oba Nelson Obayomi Ogunlari; the Olofin-Ajaiye of Orugbo-Iddo, His Royal Majesty Oba M.A Abdul and other highly revered Royal fathers.

Also at the occasion were stalwarts of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Hon. Ayo Odeyemi aka WASTAB; Hon. Sylvester Oluwaseun Ogunkelu, House Assembly Member Epe Constituency II; Hon. Ismail Akinloye, the Executive Chairman of Eredo LCDA and his Ikosi/Ejinrin counterpart, Hon. Wale Raji Anomo.

Kaka Babatunde

Kaka Babatunde

I am Kaka Babatunde, a budding academic researcher and media enthusiast whose experience in the media industry spans 3 years under @Ekohotblog as a field reporter. I'm a writer, serial volunteer, and community and youth development enthusiast whose collaborative efforts have immensely contributed to nation-building in Epe LGA, Lagos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *