LASG Honors Retired Permanent Secretaries Onasanya, Emokpae, Others at Pens-Down Ceremony

In a fitting tribute to exemplary public service careers, reports that the Lagos State Government hosted a pen-down ceremony on Wednesday, December 20th, at the Adeyemi-Bero Auditorium, Alausa, Ikeja, to honor Dr. Olayiwole Onasanya (PS, LASIEC), Mrs. Olatokunbo Emokpae (PS, Ministry of Agriculture), and 12 other permanent secretaries who retired from the State Civil Service in 2023.

Mr. Olabode Agoro

Addressing the gathering, the Head of Service (HoS), Olabode Agoro, emphasized the significance of the Pens-Down ceremony, describing it as both a moment of rejoicing and an occasion for expressing gratitude to the Almighty for the retirees’ gift of life and health to witness the celebration. He commended the retirees for their unblemished and meritorious service, expressing joy in honoring them alongside their families and well-wishers.

Agoro declared the retirees worthy of recognition for their commendable service and outstanding contributions to the growth and development of the state’s public service. He acknowledged their doggedness, commitment, dedication, loyalty, and untold sacrifices throughout their careers, highlighting their good working relationships while in service.

Mr. Olabode Agoro and Dr. Olayiwole Onasanya

“As the newest members of the Association of Lagos State Retired Heads of Service and Permanent Secretaries (ALARHOSPS), the government looks forward to benefiting from your vast reservoirs of information for policy formulation and implementation to continue moving the state forward,” Agoro affirmed.

Mrs. Sunkanmi Oyegbola, the Permanent Secretary of the Public Service Office, also congratulated the retirees, emphasizing the meritorious and unblemished nature of their retirement.

Responding on behalf of the retirees, Mr. Bamgboye Abiodun expressed gratitude to the Lagos State Government for the opportunity to serve. He advised those still in active service to contribute their quota to improving the state and humanity.

The other Permanent Secretaries celebrated include Mrs. Okelola Oludara Oyebisi, Mr. Abiodun Bamgboye, Mr. Ogunnubi Timothy Olukayode, Mr. Olajide Charles Adeboye, Ms. Fashola Simone Olayinka, Mrs. Nathan-Marsh Oyinade, and Mrs. Patunola-Ajayi, Olayinka Linda. Others are Mr. Amuni Abayomi Mustapha, Mrs. Dapo-Thomas, Boladele Aderemi, Mrs. Kilanko Asisat Olaperi, Eng. Daramola Olufemi Olubunmi, and Mr. Adewuyi Moshood Adewale.

The ceremony concluded with well-wishes for the retirees’ continued health and prosperity in their post-service endeavors.



Kaka Babatunde

Kaka Babatunde

Kaka Babatunde is a budding academic researcher and media enthusiast whose experience germinated in high school, attaining the Press Club presidency. As an iconic field reporter for 3 years, he is a writer, serial volunteer, and community cum youth development champion whose collaborative efforts have immensely contributed to nation-building in Epe LGA, Lagos, and Nigeria at large.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *