Ogun TAMPAN Leadership Endorses Ijebu-East Executives, Calls for Committed Leadership.

Kakalistiq.com reports that the Ogun State Chapter of Theater Arts Motion Pictures Practitioners (TAMPAN) has advocated for committed leadership, having officially endorsed and ratified the executives of the Ijebu-East branch, led by Comrade Kolawole Azeez.

Mr. Oguntoyinbo Olugbade Olakunle.

The endorsement and ratification, held on Thursday, December 28th, 2023, under the leadership of TAMPAN’s State President, Mr. Bolaji Amusan, highlight the importance of leaders’ commitment and dedication to the association’s goals for prosperity.

Mr. Oguntoyinbo Olugbade Olakunle, representing the state leadership, emphasized the necessity of genuine love and dedication among leaders for the association’s success. In his address, he urged President Kolawole Azeez to lead with peace, harmony, and innovation to propel the Ijebu-East chapter forward.

Oguntoyinbo stated, “Without self-will to love and maintain peace among members, the leadership structure of the association cannot stand.”

The event marked the official declaration of Azeez Kolawole as the President and garnered attendance from notable practitioners and officials, including Mrs. Susan Awosoga, Mr. Jamal Apena, Prince Suraj Adeola, Mr. Jimoh Olaitan, Mr. Aekunle Faleye, and Mr. Nojimu Adisa.

In response, Comrade Kolawole Azeez expressed gratitude to the state leadership for the recognition and endorsement. He reiterated his commitment to equitable leadership and pledged to elevate the association to new heights while adhering to the principles set by its founding fathers.

Azeez affirmed, “I appreciate the trust placed in me by the state leadership and assure every one of my loyalty and dedication to the values of TAMPAN.”

Mrs. Susan Awosoga

The executives of TAMPAN Ijebu-East Branch endorsed executives are as follows:

  1. Chairman: Azeez Kolawole. A
  2. Vice Chairman: Hamzat Azeez.
  3. Secretary: Koiki Simbiat Omolara
  4. Treasurer: Moruf Adeniyi Bisiriyu
  5. Assistant Secretary: Odunuga Afolasade. E
  6. Financial Secretary: Fakowajo Lekan Samuel
  7. Social Secretary: Alaba Sunday
  8. P.R.O: Opeyemi Daniel Kilani
  9. Chief Whip: Azeez Nosiru
  10. Auditor: Samuel Ezekiel

The TAMPAN endorsement and ratification signifies a united front in promoting culture, values, and tourism, fostering the prosperity of its members, and contributing to the overall development of Ogun State. As Kolawole Azeez assumes his role, the association looks forward to continued growth and positive contributions under his leadership.

Kaka Babatunde

Kaka Babatunde

Kaka Babatunde is a budding academic researcher and media enthusiast whose experience germinated in high school, attaining the Press Club presidency. As an iconic field reporter for 3 years, he is a writer, serial volunteer, and community cum youth development champion whose collaborative efforts have immensely contributed to nation-building in Epe LGA, Lagos, and Nigeria at large.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *