LASUBEB Chairman Commends Newly Sworn-In Commissioners for Lagos’ Socio-Economic Progress

In a resounding display of solidarity towards the socio-economic advancement of Lagos, reports that Dr. Hakeem Shittu, Chairman of the Lagos State Universal Basic Education Board (LASUBEB), expressed unwavering confidence in the capabilities of the newly appointed commissioners inaugurated today, Wednesday, 13th September 2023 by His Excellency, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Lagos State Governor, His Excellency, Mr Babajide Sanwoolu.

In an official statement released by Dr. Shittu, who now serves as the head of the Primary Education Board, he voiced his elation at the appointment of these commissioners, emphasizing their pivotal roles in steering the state’s progress through their respective ministries, departments, and agencies.

Dr. Hakeem Shittu

“On behalf of all Lagosians, I extend my hearty congratulations to the commissioners of Lagos State sworn in today, September 13, 2023. Today marks a historic milestone in our beloved state, where distinguished individuals endowed with vast experience, knowledge, and expertise are entrusted to lead various ministries, propelling the state’s economy, growth, and development,” Dr. Shittu retorted.

He further underscored his unwavering confidence in the appointees’ abilities to discharge their duties with utmost professionalism and integrity, affirming that he, along with all well-meaning Lagosians, eagerly anticipates their impactful contributions to Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s ambitious agenda.

Dr. Shittu concluded his message by conveying his best wishes to the commissioners, stating, “I wish you a term in office marked by significant achievements and success. Congratulations.”

These congratulatory sentiments and Dr. Shittu’s endorsement serve as an inspiring gesture to propel the newly sworn-in commissioners toward accomplishing groundbreaking feats for the continued rise of Greater Lagos.

Below are the names and portfolios of the Commissioners and Special Advisers Sworn in by the Governor:

  • Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo – Commissioner for Establishment Training and Pensions
    Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun – Commissioner for Basic Education
  • Mr. Gbenga Oyerinde – Commissioner, Special Duties
  • Mr. Lawal Pedro (SAN) – Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice
  • Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende – Commissioner for Youth and Social Development
  • Hon. Ibrahim Layode – Commisioner for Home Affairs and culture

  • Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka – Commisioner for Tourism
  • Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu – Special Adviser, Environment
  • Mr. Abdulkabir Ogungbo – Special Adviser, Taxation and Revenue
  • Engr. Abiola Olowu – Special Adviser, Commerce and Investment
  • Dr. Adekunle Olayinka – Special Adviser, Works (to report to the Deputy Governor)
  • Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada – Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  • Mr. Idris Aregbe – Special Adviser, Tourism Arts and Culture
  • Mr. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu – Commissioner, Waterfront Infrastructure Development
  • Mr. Tokunbo Wahab – Commisioner for Environment

  • Hon. Bola Olumegbon – Special Adviser, Central Business District (CBD)
  • Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya – Special Adviser Health
  • Mr. Kayode Bolaji-Roberts – Commissioner, Local Government Affairs
  • Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai – Commissioner for Housing
  • Mr. Seun Osiyemi – Commissioner for Transportation

  • Ms. Barakat Bakare – Special Adviser, Housing
  • Prof. Akin Abayomi – Commissioner for Health
  • Mr. Gbenga Omotoso – Commissioner for Information and Strategy
  • Dr. Rotimi Fashola – Special Adviser, Agriculture
  • Mr. Mosopefolu George – Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget
  • Mr. Tunbosun Alake – Commissioner for Science and Technology
  • Ms. Ruth Abisola Olusanya – Commissioner for Agriculture
  • Mrs. Kaosarat Folashade Ambrose – Commissioner for Industries, Trade, and Investment
  • Dr. Olumide Oluyinka – Commissioner for Physical Planning
  • Mr. Yomi Oluyomi – Commissioner for Finance
  • Dr. Jide Babatunde – Special Adviser E-GIS
  • Dr Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen – Special Adviser, Political, Legislative and Civic Engagement
  • Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa – Special Adviser Transportation
  • Dr Mrs Iyabo Oyeyemi Ayoola – Special Adviser, Central Internal Audit
  • Mr Ajigbotafe Akinyemi – Commissioner, Wealth creation
  • Mr Nurudeen Lanre Yekini-Agbaje – Special Adviser, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs
  • Mr Tolani Sule Akibu – Commissioner for Tertiary Education
Kaka Babatunde

Kaka Babatunde

I am Kaka Babatunde, a budding academic researcher and media enthusiast whose experience in the media industry spans 3 years under @Ekohotblog as a field reporter. I'm a writer, serial volunteer, and community and youth development enthusiast whose collaborative efforts have immensely contributed to nation-building in Epe LGA, Lagos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *